💁Healthy Hair💁

Hi, hope you’re all well. Thought I’d share with you the products I use on my hair at the moment when trying to create a naturally shiny look and to make sure my hair is as healthy as possible.
I’ve never coloured my hair so I can’t say that these products will help with maintaining your colour but will defo give you shiny locks 💁

image

(of course all the products I use on my hair are cruelty free and most are vegan too)

My shampoo and conditioner

I use a solid shampoo and conditioner from Lush. I use these partly because there is no packaging involved, which means better for the environment! Woo! Also solid shampoo and conditioners last so much longer. You just rub the bar of shampoo or conditioner directly on your wet hair and it foams up instantly.

image

The shampoo I use is called Seanik
It is great for making your hair feel super soft, shiny and gives great volume which i like but doesn’t make my hair feel greasy, which I find some shampoos do when they say they make your hair look shiny.
The conditioner is called Sugar Daddy and it feels super nourishing but you don’t get that feeling that you may have product left in your hair. (I used to get this sometimes with other conditioners) it also smells very florally so if you don’t like the rose sent you may want to try another. This just works really well for me cause its a very light conditioner.

Hair masks

At the moment all I like to use for a hair mask is mashed banana and olive oil. The combination of the two leaves your hair feeling so healthy and soft (after rinsing with water of course.) The banana is great for strengthing your hair and is supposed to help with hair growth so I like to do this at least once a week🙋

Coconut Oil

Also for a quick shine boost I like to use The Body Shop Coconut Oil Hair Shine.

image

A little goes a long way with this stuff. It makes your hair look so shiny plus it leaves your hair smelling like coconuts! I don’t use this everyday but I’ve found applying this onto damp clean hair works best.

Hope this was useful!!!💜
Bye xox

Where to find me:
Insta: eleanor__may
Twitter: eg_may
Email: ellieegreen@aol.co.uk

One thought on “💁Healthy Hair💁

Leave a comment